Who’s This Guy?

I will be the first to admit that when it comes to relationships, I don’t know thing one. The closest I’ve come is a few dates and now, on permanent lookout for some guy I will probably never ‘run’ into again.**

** In fact, Ace, if you’re reading this- come to the park some Thursday evening!

Which is why I am trying really hard not to be judgmental- but I totally think my person may be having an, (gasp!) affair.

I know. I, too, am shocked. They seem so good together. & happy. I don’t know him especially well, other than what I observe- which is all good. I mean, he comes home from work, tired & hungry and laces up to join her for a run, no matter what kind of day he had. They laugh a lot too, that’s gotta be good right? I certainly thought so. Except there was this phone call today that has me questioning everything…

Granted, I could only hear one side of the conversation, and even that portion, not that well. But the gist was that she was super excited to meet some guy named Jim. Super. Excited. She was all, “thank you so much” and “this is so exciting” – see, she even came right out & said she’s excited. & the kicker, “ohh, I can’t wait to meet you!”

What? Ew!

Really? Yup, apparently so. They have a date to meet this Friday morning at 10. All of a sudden she’s a morning person? I can’t. Except that I have to because, technically, it’s none of my business. I guess I just have to act normal, at least until I get more details.

Leave a Reply

